The short answer
OpenLoop Health is the biggest name in white-label virtual care, and in 2026 it is also the name founders search for alternatives to most often. The reasons show up in the search box itself: Google's related questions for "OpenLoop alternatives" include "Is OpenLoop a legitimate company?", "How much does OpenLoop Health cost?", and "Why is OpenLoop Health charging my credit card?". Two of those are buyer questions, one is a patient question, and none of them are answered on OpenLoop's own site, which does not publish pricing.
So here is the comparison we wish had existed when founders started emailing us for it. Nine alternatives, sorted into the three lanes that actually compete with each other, with prices quoted only where a vendor publishes a number. We build one of these platforms (Turbopills), so treat our row as positioning to verify in a demo and everyone else's row as our best reading of their public pages as of September 22, 2026.
The table
| Platform | Lane | Published price (Sept 2026) | Ownership and payments | Claimed launch time | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Turbopills | All-in-one under your brand | Private beta, quoted per program | Your brand, your gateway accounts, your data readable through a GraphQL API | Weeks | Founder-led DTC brands that want one system |
| Cuvo Health | All-in-one | Launch $997/mo, Grow $2,000/mo, setup $9,800 or $15,000, $25 per consult, 0% medication markup | No revenue share; month-to-month | Not stated on pricing page | Founders who want a published per-consult model |
| Karpa Health | Turnkey programs | From $297/mo (tiers $297, $797, $1,997); consults and meds pass-through | No revenue share; LegitScript included | "Under 7 days" white-label, "hours" co-branded | Creators, gyms, med spas, first-time founders |
| Remedora | All-in-one | From $200/mo, one flat bill | Not specified on pricing page | "Live in hours" | Founders optimizing for the lowest fixed cost |
| Telegra | All-in-one with native app | Plus $2,999/mo + $5,000 onboarding; Pro $5,999/mo + $10,000 onboarding; ID checks $0.75 to $1.00 | Bring your own pharmacy on Pro | 21 days | Brands that want a white-labeled mobile app on day one |
| MyOrbitHealth | All-in-one plus API | Quote only | Not published | "4 to 12 weeks" per its own guide | Founders who want a guided launch |
| Beluga Health | Clinical layer (physicians, pharmacy, compliance) behind your storefront | Quote only | You own the storefront | 14 to 60 days per its site | Brands with their own product and engineering |
| MD Integrations | Physician network and portal by API | Quote only | You own the stack around the clinicians | Depends on your build | DTC brands wiring clinicians into an existing app |
| Wheel | Enterprise virtual care | Quote only | Enterprise terms | Enterprise timelines | Retailers, payers, consumer brands at scale |
Two absences are deliberate. Healthie is an EHR with a strong API, not a white-label operator, and belongs in the EHR comparison. SteadyMD sells a 50-state clinician workforce to funded companies by RFP, which is a different purchase from replacing OpenLoop for a founder-led brand.
What OpenLoop is, and what the alternatives are for
OpenLoop pairs a large clinician network with white-label technology and payer-billing operations, and it says it serves more than 400 brands and 700,000 patients a month. That combination is genuinely hard to replicate, which is why enterprise programs and insurance-revenue models keep choosing it. The founders searching for alternatives are mostly not that buyer. They are launching a cash-pay GLP-1, TRT, hair, or hormone brand, they will never bill a payer, and they are comparing a four-figure monthly retainer against platforms that now publish prices starting at $200.
That split is the first thing to settle. If insurance revenue is core to your model, your list is OpenLoop, Wheel, and a health-system vendor, and the rest of this post will not help much. If you are cash-pay, the three lanes in the table are your real choices: an all-in-one platform that runs storefront, intake, provider routing, billing, pharmacy, and portal under your brand; a clinical layer you bolt onto a storefront you build; or an enterprise contract you probably cannot sign yet. We covered the structural difference in the all-in-one vs modular comparison, and the honest platform comparison puts the same vendors side by side without the OpenLoop framing.
The three things that separate the alternatives
Published price. In August most of this category quoted per program and published nothing. By September, Remedora ($200), Karpa ($297), Cuvo ($997 plus $25 per consult), and Telegra ($2,999) had all put numbers on public pages, and the numbers get quoted in every comparison, including this one. We have not published ours yet; we are in private beta and quote per program, and the fair thing to say is that a founder comparing us should force our quote into a cost-per-patient-per-month figure at their projected volume, exactly as they should with every quote-only vendor. The model-by-model math is in the platform pricing breakdown.
Ownership. A founder on r/TeleMedicine put the question better than any RFP we have seen (September 16, 2026): "i want to actually own the business. like my patients, my merchant account, all of it. not just be some affiliate running traffic for someone else." Some turnkey offers are, structurally, affiliate programs: the platform's clinical entity treats the patient, the platform's merchant account takes the payment, and your brand sits on top. That can be the right trade for a creator who wants zero operations. It is the wrong trade for anyone planning to sell the company, because a buyer pays for patient relationships, payment history, and data you can export. Ask every vendor, in writing, who the merchant of record is, who holds the professional entity, and what a full export contains. Turbopills runs billing on your own gateway accounts and exposes your data through the API; verify both in the demo rather than taking it from this page.
Launch time. Claimed timelines now range from "hours" to 21 days to "4 to 12 weeks", and they are all describing different things. Hours is a co-branded page on someone else's clinic. Days is a templated storefront with a platform-held clinical entity. Weeks is a brand with its own PC, its own medical director, its own pharmacy choices, and a platform doing the assembly. Our launches are measured in weeks because we ship the storefront, conditional intake, state-aware provider routing, billing that starts only after clinical approval, pharmacy routing, and the branded portal as one configured system, and the calendar is usually gated by the founder's legal setup, not the software. The launch checklist shows which steps sit on which side of that line.
The question the January breach added
Between January 7 and 8, 2026, attackers had access to OpenLoop systems, and the company later notified about 716,000 people that names, addresses, email addresses, dates of birth, and medical information were exposed; Social Security numbers and financial data were not involved, and roughly 120 client companies were affected, according to SecurityWeek and HIPAA Journal. OpenLoop offered credit monitoring and said it hardened its systems.
We are not going to turn one incident into a verdict on a company that operates at that scale. What the breach changed is the vendor call. A platform that serves 120 brands holds 120 brands' patients in one place, so every founder now needs three answers before signing: how is my patient data segregated from other clients, who is notified and by whom when something goes wrong, and what does the business associate agreement actually commit you to. Questions 26 through 30 of the platform demo scorecard cover the security posture block; run them on us too.
Where Turbopills fits, honestly
We built Turbopills for the founder-led DTC brand that wants one platform and its own name on everything. The pitch is the cost collapse: the storefront build, intake tooling, EHR seats, CRM stitching, subscription billing engineering, and integration glue that add up to a six-figure self-assembly project become a configuration project, which is why our launches are measured in weeks and why a two-person company can run a real program. The tradeoffs are also real. We are in private beta, onboarding is hands-on, capacity is limited, and if you need payer billing you should be talking to OpenLoop, not us.
If Remedora's $200 flat bill or Karpa's persona-driven turnkey launch fits your stage better, say so and choose it. Our interest is in founders who will outgrow a templated clinic in six months and do not want to migrate twice; the migration playbook explains why that second move is the expensive one.
How to run the comparison in a week
Send the 40-question scorecard to three vendors from different lanes before any demo, and say you will be scoring live. Ask each for pricing in writing at 100, 500, and 2,000 patients per month. Ask who the merchant of record is and what an export contains. Ask for one named customer running the workflow you need today. The vendor's reaction to that list is the first data point, and it is free.
FAQ
Who are OpenLoop's main competitors? For enterprise and payer-billed programs, Wheel and health-system vendors. For founder-led cash-pay brands, the all-in-one platforms (Turbopills, Cuvo, Remedora, Telegra, MyOrbitHealth), turnkey program operators (Karpa), and clinical-layer vendors you build around (Beluga Health, MD Integrations).
Is OpenLoop a legitimate company? Yes. OpenLoop Health is an established operator that says it supports more than 400 brands and 700,000 patients a month. It also disclosed a January 2026 breach affecting about 716,000 people, which is why data segregation and breach-notification terms belong in any evaluation of it or of any multi-tenant platform.
How much does OpenLoop Health cost? OpenLoop does not publish pricing. Third-party pages report monthly figures from roughly $1,500 to $5,500, and we could not verify any of them, so get a written quote at your projected volume and compare it against the published prices in the table above.
Why is OpenLoop Health charging my credit card? If you are a patient, the charge is most likely the clinical-services fee behind a consumer telehealth brand you signed up with that uses OpenLoop's clinician network, and that brand's support desk is the place to start. If you are a brand, it is the retainer or per-visit fee in your agreement.
Which OpenLoop alternative publishes pricing? Remedora (from $200 per month), Karpa Health (from $297 per month), Cuvo Health ($997 or $2,000 per month plus $25 per consult and a setup fee), and Telegra ($2,999 or $5,999 per month plus onboarding) all publish prices as of September 2026. Turbopills, MyOrbitHealth, Beluga Health, MD Integrations, and Wheel quote per program.